After 30 days, WordPress automatically deletes the item permanently from the trash, and your WordPress database. If the page you deleted is still in the trash, then you can go ahead and restore it. However, if it has been deleted from trash too, then you will need to try other ways to restore the deleted page in WordPress. Sometimes you may accidentally delete a page and not notice it for a while. For instance, if you have multiple pages with the same name, and you end up deleting one that you actually needed. Another common scenario that we have seen is users accidentally deleting pages needed by WooCommerce or their WordPress membership plugin. Here is quick table of content, so you can jump to the section that best fit your needs.
Imagine that you've deleted some pages in your WP totally by accident or on purpose and now you want them back. What to do in these kinds of situations? Is it possible to recover deleted pages? To answer all your questions we've prepared a short guide on this topic. Let's dive into it! In case of deleting pages, WP works like a normal computer. After 30 days though, WP will automatically delete them for good.
When you delete a post, page, or comment from your site, it will be moved to the Trashed folder. You have separate trash folders for posts, pages, and comments. This feature makes it easy to recover an accidentally-deleted post or page from your WordPress. Table of Contents. Items within your trash folders can be restored or permanently deleted within 30 days of their original trashing. To delete the post or page, you need to click the three dots to reveal the Trash option:. If an item has been permanently deleted from your site by an authorized user , there is no way to recover it.
Sometimes, for one reason or another, a post on your company's WordPress blog will need to be trashed or deleted from the site. Although a deleted WordPress post cannot be seen by visitors, it still exists unchanged in your blog's database. Fortunately, WordPress keeps track of any post you trash and provides a way for site administrators or the post's author to quickly recover it without needing to directly access the database.